LOGO
Friday, 2024-06-21
Upcoming moulding events: to be announced

Closing System

The lacing of Junker Skates is made of waxed laces which mean that the laces are covered with a wax layer to prevent loosening while wearing the boots*). Junker Skates has developed two different types of buckle systems. The difference between the two systems is the position of the buckle on the boot.  The choice which one of the systems is best differs from customer to customer and often is decided by personal judgment.

a)     Top Closing System – the buckle is situated a little bit higher above the ankle. The strap crosses the boot twice under the flap and gives the upper section a strong hold. We particularly recommend this closing system for customers who need and wish a tight hold on the upper ankle region. Due to the twice crossing of the strap over the boot, the pressure is dispersed over the entire upper region of the feet.

Top Closing System - outside view

Top Closing System - inside view

Top Closing System - front view

b)    Standard – the buckle is situated a little bit lower under the ankle. The strap only crosses the boot once under the flap. The buckle position was adopted to be able to close the boot precisely. We recommend this closing system for customers who need more freedom of movement in the upper region of the boot.

Standard - front view

Standard - inside view

Standard - Outside view

Our buckle system is based on easy usability and with a little practice it is possible to operate the system (tight or loosen) during skating.

*) We recommend replacing the waxed laces after long usage because the wax layer gets worn out over time.


© 2008 JunkerSkates.com    Impressum

LOGO
Sonntag, 17.12.2017
Nächste Abdrucktermine: 03.02. Alzenau   04.02. Witten Ruhrgebiet Blue Beach / Nach Absprache   

Verschlußsystem

Die Schnürung eines Junker Skates besteht aus „waxed laces“, d.h. die Senkel sind mit einer Wachsschicht überzogen und verhindern so eine Auflockerung während des Fahrens *). Junker Skates verwendet zwei verschiedene Ratschensysteme. Die Systeme unterscheiden sich durch die Ratschenposition am Skate selbst. Die Wahl des Systems ist von Kunde zu Kunde verschieden und wird nach persönlichem Gefühl entschieden.

 

a)    Top closing system – die Ratschenposition befindet sich höher gelegen über dem Knöchel. Das Zugband kreuzt unter der Lasche den Schuh zweimal und ermöglicht so einen festen Verschluss vor allem der oberen Partie. Das System empfehlen wir besonders für Kunden, die im oberen Knöchelbereich einen festen Verschluss und maximale Stabilität wünschen und brauchen. Durch das zweimalige Kreuzen des Zugbandes wird der Druck optimal auf den gesamten Spann verteilt.

 

Top Closing System - Aussenansicht

 

Top Closing System - Innenansicht

 

Top Closing System - Frontansicht

 

 

b)    Standard – die Ratschenposition befindet sich weiter unten gelegen unter dem Knöchel. Das Zugband kreuzt nur einmal unter der Lasche den Schuh. Die Position der Ratsche ist so gewählt, dass der Schuh präzise geschlossen werden kann. Das System empfehlen wir für Kunden, die eine grössere „Bewegungsfreiheit“ im oberen Bereich des Schuhs wünschen.

 

Standard - Frontansicht

 

Standard - Innenansicht

 

Standard - Aussenansicht

 

Unser Ratschensystem basiert auf einer einfachen Bedienbarkeit und durch ein bisschen Übung ist es auch möglich die Ratsche während des Fahrens gegebenenfalls zu lockern oder fester zu ziehen.

 

*) Die Schnürung kann nach längerem Gebrauch ausgetauscht werden, da die Wirkung der Wachsschicht mit der Zeit geringer werden kann! 


© 2008 JunkerSkates.com    Impressum